

District 3 Convention 2023

Lloydminster, Saskatchewan

June 3, 2023 - 8:30 am

Breakfast: 7:30am - 8:30am

Credentials: 7:30am - 8:15am

1. Call to Order:

2. First Timers Welcome March - VG Paula Sundquist

3. Opening Ceremonies

- Oh Canada
- Kin Song
- Moment of Silence for Founder Hal & Departed Kin
- Indigenous Land Acknowledgement
- Objects of the Association VG Paula Sundquist

4. Address to the Chair -

- Welcome from host clubs Lloydminster Kinsmen & Kinettes
- Governor Remarks Tammy Allan
- Mayor of Lloydminster

5. Appointments of officials

- Recording Secretary: Jodi Bergman
- Credentials Chairs: Michelle Duckworth and Tanya Heisler
- Vote Counters/Scrutineers: TBD
- Rules of Order: Trevis McConaghy
- Sergeant at Arms: TeleMiracle Foundation Board

6. Introductions

- Special Guest(s)
- District Executive
- TeleMiracle Foundation Board
- TeleMiracle 47 Committee

7. Recognitions

- Past Governors
- Life Members
- Past District Executive members
- Past National Presidents
- Past or Present National Board of Directors

- Past or Present National Committee members
- Past TM Foundation Chair
- Past TM Foundation Reps
- Past TM Chair
- Past TM Committee members

8. Roll Call

9. Reports

- Rules of Order Trevis McConaghy
- Attendance & Credentials Report Michelle/Tanya
- Sergeant at Arms Rob Bateman and Foundation board

10. Additions/Deletions to the Agenda

Adoption of the agenda

11. Adoption of the 2022 District Convention Minutes – see copy in report package

12. National Reports

- Operating Model Review Working Group
- National President Report
- National Budget
- NVP Candidate Marley Hanishewsky

13. First Call for Nominations

- Nominations for Vice Governor
- Nominations for Club Support Director
- District Convention Host 2024 (Zone E)

14. Speak off Competition

15. District Reports

- Vice Governor Paula Sundquist
- Treasurer Rob Denis
- Service Director Steve Kirwan
- Awards Director Stephanie Bailey
- Risk Manager Melissa Kirwan

16. Second Call for Nominations

- Nominations for Vice Governor
- Nominations for Club Support Director
- District Convention Host 2024 (Zone E)

17. 2023-2024 Budget Presentation – Vice Governor Paula Sundquist

18. FLC 2022 Report – Melfort Kinsmen & Kinette Clubs

19. Third Call for Nominations

- Nominations for Vice Governor
- Nominations for Club Support Director
- District Convention Host 2024 (Zone E)

20. Candidate Presentations

- Vice Governor Nominees
- Vice Foundation Chair Nominees
- Club Support Nominees
- 2024 District Convention Host

21. Voting for Vice Governor, Vice Foundation Chair, Club Support Director, District Convention 2024 Host

22. TeleMiracle Foundation/TeleMiracle Reports

- TeleMiracle Foundation Rob Bateman
- TeleMiracle 47 Scott Lamb, Carman Praski and Diane Brakefield
- TeleMiracle 48 Tyler Hall
 - i. Introduction of TM 48 Team

23. Proposed Resolutions – Swift Current Kinette Club (Paula Sundquist)

24. Acceptance Speech

- Vice Governor Elect
- Vice Foundation Chair Elect
- Club Support Elect
- 2024 District Convention Host

25. Sergeant at Arms Report

26. Closing Remarks

- NP Cameron Kemp
- Host Clubs Lloydminster Kinsmen & Kinettes
- Governor Tammy

27. Motion to Adjourn